Welcome

Navigation
  1. Forums
  2. Final Fantasy XIV Megathread
darkeclipse21

Final Fantasy XIV Megathread

Given that this is a Final Fantasy forum and all, I figured there was a decent chance that other people have accounts in FFXIV. I only started playing recently (which is a heck of a late start), but I figured I'd start off by posting my own details, and see who does/doesn't play.

Server: Aether
World: Jenova
Name: Hyde Lowe
Primary Role: Tank (Warrior)

Edited by darkeclipse21

I don't play! ?

I'd probably play if they added more non-humanish races and I didn't already have an MMORPG addiction.

I played quite a few MMOs through middle school, but they had primarily been small, free ones, since I wasn't old enough to pay a subscription. At some point I had grown an aversion to the concept, because they usually petered out for me somewhere around the time everything is either slightly too high leveled to kill, or too low level to be worth experience.
I had been replaying a lot of older Final Fantasies, though, and wanted to play a Dark Knight in a steadier fashion (Bravely Default was the clincher, actually, but you don't get the class until relatively late). I found that it was an option in FFXIV, so I got it and started playing it...
Only to be 30 days in and still many, many hours of content away from the option to spec into it.