Log In or Sign Up

Kingdom Hearts: 9 Game Compilation

While there hasn’t been any real big news concerning the recent Square Enix outings, I thought I’d share this little bit with all of you. Square Enix will be releasing a nine-game compilation called Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far.

Kingdom Hearts has a long, complex story to it. Fans on this site will be well aware of that fact. So for those that have yet to play it, this can be a good way to catch up. Here’s what’s contained within ‘The Story So far’.

  • Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix
  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

So 9 games and some movie/cinematics. Not bad.

The games will receive updated graphics, along with some other changes. The compilation is set to be released on October 30th, 2018. As of now, Story So Far is only being released on the PS4.


  1. Nanaki 1 year ago

    They really need to release for XBox One too. My last Playstation was PS2. I mean, KH3 will be available for XBox One, it makes sense to release a "catch up" for XBox One owners.

    Curious what they mean by "updated graphics" though. Like, Spyro Reingited level or just scaling up to 4k?

  2. Dragoon McKnight 1 year ago

    Not sure if it's going to be 4k. Even the square website didnt list all the changes and I havent had much time to dig further. My guess would be a simple HD remaster.

Follow the discussion in progress →